Sizzla – Praise Ye Jah (Xterminator Presents)

Sizzla - Praise Ye Jah (Xterminator Presents)

Some truly awful photoshop work on this – this is what happens when you get your mate to do your album artwork as a favour.

Sizzla’s musical output is prolific even by Jamaican Dancehall standards, and many of his albums can be hit and miss, and the same can be said of his album artwork, with this being a shining example of how not to do it. Looks like it was created by some basic magnetic lasso work in photoshop and then a simple copy and paste job. Sizzla comes off looking like an extra from the old children’s TV show ‘Rentaghost’. That said, this a great album and definitely a case of not judging a book by its cover.

Track Listing:


  1. Praise Ye Jah
  2. Dem a Wonder
  3. Homeless
  4. Blackness
  5. Inna Dem Face
  6. Give Thanks
  7. Hail Selassie
  8. No Other Like Jah
  9. How Dem Flex
  10. Cowboy
  11. Greedy Joe
  12. Did You Ever
  13. Government

Listen To It

Listen to ‘Praise Ye Jah’ from Sizzla:

Buy It