Massive Dread – This Is Massive

Massive Dread - This Is Massive
This is as bad as it gets. Even if you are struggling to establish your identity in the music business, surely a blank album cover is preferable to this?

Massive Dread also looks like he’s possibly asleep and someone has put some sunglasses on his head and taken a picture.

“This Is Massive” was a compilation album of Massive Dread’s past hits and favourites and was released on Nyam Up Records. Despite the horrific album cover its got some classic tunes on it that are rarely heard outside of core reggae circles.

Massive Dread was sadly shot dead in 1994, just one year after he helped establish the Trenchtown Reading Centre – a community project designed to improve literacy and learning for the children of Trenchtown.

Track Listings
1. This Is Massive
2. Strictly Bubbling
3. Chicken Chest
4. Vamps on the Corner
5. Justice Love Harmony
6. Pussy on the Window
7. Bubble Her, Inna Ja
8. Monkey Do
9. Wa Do Dem
10. Nice Dem Up
11. Shake-Bubble Senora
12. No Sell Yuh Body
13. Nimble

Listen To It

Listen to Massive Dread – “This Is Massive”

Buy It

Sadly there isn’t much Massive Dread readily available for download, you can still pick up a few of his standout tracks online though (but it would be nice to see his albums re-issued as downloads):