Desmond Dekker and the Aces – Action! (1968)

Desmond Dekker and the Aces – Action! (1968)
This is as good as it gets, an incredible photo show Desmond Dekker and The Aces live on stage, the composition of the photo is so good it almost looks staged.

And you’ve just got to love the matching socks of ‘The Aces’, while Desmond gets to dress up like a Jamaican ‘Fonz’. The Rock Steady era produced some wonderful album sleeve designs.

This was released on “Beverley’s” Record Label.

Track Listing:

  • Mother Pepper
  • Don’t Blame Me
  • You’ve Got Your Troubles
  • Personal Possession
  • Unity
  • 007 (Shanty Town)
  • It Pays
  • Young Generation
  • Mother Long Tongue
  • Sabotage
  • Mother’s Young Girl
  • Keep A Cool Head
  • Shing A Ling *
  • Unforgetable *
  • Gimme Gimme *
  • Fu Man Chu *

This is pretty hard to get hold of now, but you can pick up copies on CD from time to time – the good news is that most of the tracks are available on many of the Desmond Dekker compilations that are readily available form download.

Listen To It

Listen to ‘Sabotage’ by Desmond Dekker and the Aces:

Listen to ‘007 (Shanty Town)’ by Desmond Dekker and the Aces:

Buy It

Its pretty hard to get this exact album now, and to our knowledge it has not yet been made available in MP3 format, but most of the tracks are at least available on compilations and others albums: