The Wailing Souls – The Wailing Souls [1975]

The Wailing Souls - The Wailing Souls (1975)
This is the debut album from The Wailing Souls which was released on Studio One in 1975.

I really like this cover. They all look like they have rushed to a local shop to borrow the outfits and then rushed to the local building site to pose on some construction equipment – no professional stylist was hired for this shoot. And that’s a good thing.

Track Listing:
1. Back Out With It
2. Fire Coal Man
3. Run My People
4. Thou Shall Not Steal
5. Row Fisherman
6. Real Rock
7. Got To Be Cool
8. Pack Up
9. Can’t Catch Me
10. Hot Road
11. Things And Time
12. Without You

A classic roots vocal album from a classic group.

Listen To It

Listen to Fire Coal Man by The Wailing Souls:

Buy It