Tony Tuff – Presenting Mr. Tuff [1981]

Tony Tuff - Presenting Mr. Tuff

Tony Tuff - Presenting Mr. Tuff (back)

Don’t mess with Mr. Tuff. But if you do, then we are guessing that he’s right handed looking at the state of that glove – are you even allowed to box with driving gloves? Probably not, but Tony Tuff doesn’t give a fuck.

Mixed by Scientist and Barnabas, and produced by Sugar Minott, this album came out in 1981 on Black Roots records, and it’s a great vocal dancehall album. Tony Tuff is a great singer with a voice made for these early, heavy dancehall rhythms.

Great album cover.

Track Listing:

  • Born In The Ghetto
  • Try Our Best
  • Hold Me Tight
  • Kings Of Kings
  • Working Man Song
  • Rock Rock
  • Love And Unity
  • All Who Gone
  • Rocky Road
  • Groovy Situation

Buy It
This album is ‘Tuff’ to find now, but you can still get some classic Tony Tuff tunes from this time on various compilations.

Listen To It
Listen to ‘Working Man Song’ by Tony Tuff:

Listen to ‘Born in the Ghetto’ by Tony Tuff: